2020 Recognition and Retiree Awards

Kenosha Unified School District 2020 Recognition Dinner

We are saddened that our 2020 Recognition/Retiree dinner had to be canceled because of the COVID-19 pandemic impacting our world. However, we are excited to recognize our honorees virtually through a series of videos, written scripts and shoutouts. Please join us in congratulating our staff from afar!

Administrator of the Year

Andy Baumgart

Principal, Bullen Middle School

Teachers of the Year

Monica Sioco

Stocker Elementary School

Jessica Worcester

Bullen Middle School

Samantha Padecky

Harborside Academy

Kerry Sporer

Jeffery Elementary School

Distinguished Service Awards

Lisa Cline

Harborside Academy, Intervention Specialist

Trenai Dagen

Brass Community School, Administrative Specialist 

Val Dowe

ESC Professional Development, Administrative Specialist 

Royette Evans

Washington Middle School, School Counselor

Marty Ludwig

Roosevelt Elementary School, Administrative Specialist

Debra Lupi

ESC Educational Accountability, Administrative Support

Ardis Mosley

Lincoln Middle School, Parent Liaison

Jason Sonnenberg

Bradford High School, Dean of Students

Community Awards – Friend in Education

Tina Bonofiglio

Tremper High School

Nick Galich

Froedtert South

Meg King

LMI Packaging

Laurie McDonald

United Way of Kenosha County

Community Awards – Business in Education

Carthage College
Noyce Grant Leaders

Karin Sconzert

Read more about the Carthage Noyce Grant leaders.

Froedtert South

Richard O. Schmidt​

Read more about Froedtert South.

2020 Retirees