Facilities

Kenosha Unified School District has 40 buildings, containing approximately 3,500,000 square feet of building space and more than 600 acres of land. The ages of the district’s school buildings span from just a few years old to more than 100 years old. Less than 10% of the buildings were constructed before 1925 and 20.5% of the buildings were constructed after 2000.

The Facilities Department is responsible for managing, maintaining, and upgrading the buildings and grounds of KUSD. Research has shown that a clean, safe, and orderly environment is necessary for high levels of student academic achievement. Expecting students to perform to their highest levels is not possible in a building that is dirty and not properly maintained. Our department is committed to creating and maintaining an environment that is necessary for both students and staff to achieve at their highest possible levels.

Our department is located in the Educational Support Center at 3600 52nd Street in Kenosha. The office is open Monday–Friday, 7 a.m.–4:30 p.m.


Department Contacts

  • Patrick M. Finnemore, P.E.
    Director of Facilities
    pfinnemo@kusd.edu | 262-359-7757
  • John Setter, AIA
    Project Architect
    jsetter@kusd.edu | 262-359-6331
  • Luis Medrano
    Maintenance, Environmental & Safety Manager
    lmedrano@kusd.edu | 262-359-7389
  • Taryn Neff
    Administrative Specialist–Facilities
    tneff@kusd.edu | 262-359-6329

Custodial Operations

Distribution & Utilities

  • John Allen
    Distribution & Utilities Manager
    joallen@kusd.edu  | 262-359-5998
  • Yvonne Siedjak
    Administrative Support | Distribution & Utilities
    ysiedjak@kusd.edu  | 262-359-6328
  • Stacy Gildenstern
    Administrative Support | Copy Center
    sgildens@kusd.edu | 262-359-6374
  • Ed Rosales
    Distribution Crew Leader
    erosales@kusd.edu | 262-359-6010

Maintenance Crew Leaders

  • Andy Loewen
    Carpenter Crew Leader
    aloewen@kusd.edu | 262-359-6119
  • Robert Curtiss
    Master Electrician
    rcurtiss@kusd.edu | 262-359-7388
  • Steve Lockrem
    Electronics Tech Crew Leader
    slockrem@kusd.edu | 262-359-6372
  • Mark Gerlach
    Environmental Services Crew Leader
    mgerlach@kusd.edu | 262-359-7906
  • Dan Aiello, Jr.
    Vehicle/Grounds Crew Leader
    djaiello@kusd.edu | 262-359-7541
  • Tom Werwie
    HVAC Crew Leader
    twerwie@kusd.edu | 262-359-7385
  • Kelly Brandies
    Painter Crew Leader
    kbrandie@kusd.edu  | 262-359-6109
  • Jim Thomey
    Master Plumber
    jthomey@kusd.edu | 262-359-7406

MSDS Sheets

Click the button below to begin.