Finance

The Finance Department is responsible for providing the financial management of all District funds and maintaining the fiscal integrity of the District. Core responsibilities include managing the District's investments and cash flow, accounting/financial analysis and reporting, budget management, revenue management, payroll processing, purchasing, grant management, and internal control development and review.

Finance Staff
Tarik Hamdan

Tarik Hamdan
Chief Financial Officer
thamdan@kusd.edu
262-359-7984

• Finance Department administration
• Audit/Budget/Finance committee reporting
• District financial policies
• Tax levy & school funding questions
• Budget assumptions/spending questions
• Leadership Council

Maria Berea

Maria Berea
Senior Accounting Specialist
mberea@kusd.edu
262-359-6337

• Accounts receivables invoicing
• Payments/collections
• Deposits recording into BusinessPLUS
• Deposit pickup scheduling
• Infinite Campus student fee payments
• NSF checks
• Weekly Accounts Payable check printing
• RevTrak Fee updates
• RevTrak ‐ Web store updates
Corey Brown

Corey Brown
Payroll Supervisor
cbrown@kusd.edu
262-359-5920

• Payroll setup and processing
• Payroll questions
• Timesheets
• Employee deductions
• W‐2’s
• Payroll taxes and administration
• Garnishments

Delana Davis

Delana Davis
Administrative Support – Accounts Payable
ddavis@kusd.edu
262-359-6299

• Invoice entry
• Accounts payable support

Denise Fox

Denise Fox
Accounting Specialist
dfox@kusd.edu
262-359-7891

• Timesheets
• Payroll processing
• Payroll questions
• Garnishments
• Monthly payroll account reconciliations
• Journal Entry Form Questions
• Journal entry processing
• Fixed assets – additions, disposals and year end work

Amy Franz

Amy Franz
Accountant – Accounts Payable/Purchasing
afranz@kusd.edu
262-359-6340

• Vendor & lease payments
• Batch Payment Uploads
• Vendor Account Balance Questions
• Voided/stale‐dated checks
• Positive Pay Upload
• P‐Card Administrator
• Student Refunds
• 1099’s
• BusinessPlus Application Support

Bob Hofer

Bob Hofer
Purchasing Agent
rhofer@kusd.edu
262-359-5914

• Bid & contract management
• Procurement questions
• Vendor relationships

Jodi Landowski

Jodi Landowski
Purchasing Specialist – Purchasing/Procurement
jlandows@kusd.edu
262-359-6338

• Disbursement of PO’s to Vendors
• Purchase order discrepancies
• Purchase returns
• Vendor information maintenance
• Pricing adjustments/Procurement Support

Drew Lockerby

Drew Lockerby
Financial Analyst – Budget
dlockerby@kusd.edu
262-359-5931

• Account number coding questions
• Donation monitoring (750/751 project codes)
• BusinessPLUS budget support
• Budget questions
• Budget transfer review & posting
• Compliance reporting
• Annual budget set up and report preparation

Eric Nash

Eric Nash
Administrative Specialist ‐ Purchasing
enash@kusd.edu
262-359-7656

• Disbursement of PO’s to Vendors
• Purchase order discrepancies
• Purchase returns
• Request for proposals (RFP’s)
• Pricing adjustments/Procurement Support
Denise Prochniak

Denise Prochniak
Financial Analyst – Grants
dprochni @kusd.edu
262-359-7601

• Grant budgets and reporting
• Grant claims processing
• Grant compliance monitoring
• Position control monitoring
Lisa Salo

Lisa Salo
Accounting Manager
lsalo@kusd.edu
262-359-6277

• Accounting and banking questions
• Cash and debt management
• Journal entry review
• External audit coordination
• Month‐end & year‐end close
• Financial statement preparation
• Internal audit
• Account number updates
• Account number coding questions
• All other questions if not sure who to call
Andy Strash

Andy Strash
Financial Analyst – Accounting
astrash@kusd.edu
262-359-6314

• Cash monitoring & account reconciliations
• Assistance with month‐end & year‐end close
• Student activity funds
• School Funds Online
• Petty cash
• Infinite Campus student fee payments
• Advisor Form updates

Debbie Topel

Debbie Topel
Administrative Support ‐ Finance
dtopel@kusd.edu
262-359-7984

• Prepaid Postage Monitoring
• Infinite Campus Student fee payments
• Vendor and accounts payable troubleshooting
• Expense Reimbursements
• Processes student refunds