Human Resources

The KUSD Human Resources Department is committed to supporting the district's mission of providing excellent, challenging learning opportunities and experiences that prepare each student for success. We strive to recruit and retain a highly qualified, diverse workforce that provides exceptional service to stakeholders. By doing so, we move the district toward achieving its vision of being Wisconsin's top performing urban school district that is highly regarded for continuously exceeding all expectations.

We maintain an open door policy and encourage an exchange of ideas through open communication. The Human Resources Department is dedicated to treating all employees and community members with dignity and respect. 

3600 52nd Street, Kenosha, WI 53144
Phone: 262-359-6333
Fax: 262-359-6116

Human Resources Staff
Kevin Neir

Kevin Neir
Interim Chief Human Resources Officer
kneir@kusd.edu
262-359-7376

• District leadership
• HR department leadership
• HR budget management
• Employee relations

Kathy Brown

Kathy Brown
Interim Benefits/Compensation/HRIS Coordinator
kmbrown@kusd.edu
262-359-6344

• Employee leaves
• Compensation review & planning
• Benefits review & planning
• Retirement planning

Rade Dimitrijevic

Rade Dimitrijevic
Human Resources Coordinator
rdimitri@kusd.edu
262-359-6065

• Staffing
• Hiring
• Performance management
• Policies/compliance
• DPI licensing/reporting

Corinna Eppers

Corinna Eppers
Benefits & Leave Specialist
ceppers@kusd.edu
262-359-6332

• FMLA leave processing
• Benefits processing
• Retirement requests

Joann Hughes

Joann Hughes
Benefits & Leave Specialist
jlhughes@kusd.edu
262-359-6112

• FMLA leave processing
• Benefits processing
• Retirement requests

Jenny Miller

Jenny Miller
Executive Assistant
jemiller@kusd.edu
262-359-6317

• Employee injuries/workman's comp
• Student/citizen injuries/accidents
• Damage & theft claims
• Certificates of insurance

Jill Watring

Jill Watring
HRIS Specialist
jwatring@kusd.edu
262-359-6307

• HRIS
• Contracts
• Job postings
• Stipends, Appendix D
• Tuition reimbursements

vacant

Vacant
Employee Relations Coordinator

vacant

Vacant
Recruitment/Retention Coordinator

• Sourcing/screening candidates
• Substitute hiring
• Onboarding
• Retention
• Student teacher coordination