Facilities

The Facilities Department is responsible for managing, maintaining, and upgrading the buildings and grounds of KUSD. Research has shown that a clean, safe, and orderly environment is necessary for high levels of student academic achievement. Expecting students to perform to their highest levels is not possible in a building that is dirty and not properly maintained. Our department is committed to creating and maintaining an environment that is necessary for both students and staff to achieve at their highest possible levels.

Our department is located in the Educational Support Center at 3600 52nd Street in Kenosha. The office is open Monday–Friday, 7 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Facilities Staff
Patrick Finnemore

Patrick Finnemore, PE
Director of Facilities
pfinnemo@kusd.edu
262-359-7757

• Facilities department leadership & budget management
• Project manager for all large capital projects (new schools, renovations, energy, etc.)
• Leads district long range facilities planning process
• Oversees all district property & real estate issues

John Allen

John Allen
Utilities & Distribution Manager
joallen@kusd.edu
262-359-5998

• Gas, water, electric, telecom and internet access
• Voice services; telephone, voicemail and InformaCast
• Warehouse and logistics
• GIS planning and mapping
• Printing and duplication services

Kimberly Decker

Kimberly Decker
Administrative Support – Custodial Operations
kdecker@kusd.edu
262-359-6371

• Custodial supply orders & supplier invoices
• Custodial timesheets
• Recording of fire / safety drills
• Custodian leave accounting
• Substitute custodian placement

Alyssa Diaz

Alyssa Diaz
Administrative Support – Transportation
adiaz@kusd.edu
262-359-6391

• Yellow bus route setup
• Issuance of monthly and yearly city bus passes
• Fieldtrip bus requests and invoicing
• Coach bus scheduling
• Safety patrol belts and plaques

Laurie Krueger

Laurie Krueger
Operations Supervisor
lkrueger@kusd.edu
262-359-7419

• Supervise 2nd shift custodial staff
• Oversees custodial staff training
• Custodial inspections and evaluations
• Custodial equipment evaluation and selection
• Custodial work order completion

Jeff Marx

Jeffrey Marx
Transportation Supervisor
jmarx@kusd.edu
262-359-6392

• Yellow bus route set-up (regular and special education and parochial schools)
• Monitor yearly budget
• Maintain State reports
• Parent concerns / special requests
• Supervise fieldtrip bussing

Steve Mastronardi

Steve Mastronardi
Operations Supervisor
smastron@kusd.edu
262-359-5995

• Supervise head custodians and 3rd shift custodial staff
• Pest control
• Garbage and recycling
• Security / fire protection
• Mops, towels, roll off mats

Luis Medrano

Luis Medrano
Maintenance & Safety Manager
lmedrano@kusd.edu
262-359-7389

• Reviews work orders
• Manages all activities related to the maintenance of the schools; i.e. painting, snow removal, grounds work, electrical, plumbing, carpentry, HVAC, environmental
• Security and camera
• School safety coordinator

Taryn Neff

Taryn Neff
Administrative Specialist – Facilities
tneff@kusd.edu
262-359-6329

• Facility rental permits
• Keycard requests
• Building key control
• Facilities leave accounting
• Purchase orders & budget reports

John Setter

John Setter, AIA
Project Architect
jsetter@kusd.edu
262-359-6331

• Manage District annual major maintenance building projects
• Oversees design and construction coordination of new school construction / major renovation projects
• Sets district design standards for materials, equipment and finishes
• Maintain District building and site plan databases

Yvonne Siedjak

Yvonne Siedjak
Administrative Support – Utilities & Distribution
ysiedjak@kusd.edu
262-359-6328

• Phone / voicemail / cell phone issuance
• Setup & troubleshooting
• Facilities P-Card allocation
• Warehouse leave accounting
• Utility bills, postage management

   
Food Services Staff
Cindy Gossett

Cindy Gossett RD
Director of Food Service
cgossett@kusd.edu
262-359-7767

• Fiscal and policy oversight of all child nutrition programs district participates in
• Budget development and monitoring
• Food Service capital projects/equipment

Kathy Bible

Kathy Bible RD
Production Manager
kbible@kusd.edu
262-359-6382

• Menu development
• Nutritional calculation / compliance
• Coordinate all production
• Food Safety / HACCP Development and Coordination

Kristine Calles

Kristine Calles
Administrative Support
kcalles@kusd.edu
262-359-6382

• Substitute placement
• Invoice processing
• Food Service payroll
• Menu distribution
• Student account inquiries

Karen Hillesland

Karen Hillesland
Administrative Support
khillesl@kusd.edu
262-359-7763

• Elementary Food Service deposit
• Deposit / financial reconciliations
• Student account / My School Bucks inquiries
• Lunch count / discrepancies

Emily Riedler

Emily Riedler MS, RD
Food Service District Manager
eriedler@kusd.edu
262-359-6015

• Special diets inquiries and coordination
• Monitor secondary school food service
• Coordinate Fresh Fruit and Vegetable Grant
• Coordinate Summer Food Service Program