School Leadership | Kenosha Unified School District

School Leadership

The Office of School Leadership is responsible for supporting all of Kenosha Unified’s schools and the families who attend them. This includes all students in grades 4K through 12. The main goal of our office is to help our schools grow and to see our students achieve success. Much of our work hinges on ensuring our schools are staying current with recent trends, providing support to schools and providing support and information to parents as needed.

  • Ms. Susan Valeri​
    Chief of School Leadership
    svaleri@kusd.edu
  • Kim Fischer
    Regional Coordinator of Leadership and Learning - Secondary
    kfischer@kusd.edu
  • Martin Pitts
    Regional Coordinator of Leadership and Learning - Elementary
    mpitts@kusd.edu
  • Wendy Tindall
    Regional Coordinator of Leadership and Learning - Elementary
    wtindall@kusd.edu
  • Yolanda Jackson-Lewis
    Coordinator of Diversity/Student and Family Engagement
    yjackson​@kusd.edu
    262-359-6237
  • Michelle Jass
    Administrative Specialist
    mjass​@kusd.edu
    262-359-6378
  • Kathleen Nelson
    Administrative Specialist
    klnelson@kusd.edu
    262-359-6008
  • Rob Neu
    Director of Title Programs
    rneu@kusd.edu
    262-359-6237
  • Cindy Scott
    Administrative Specialist
    cscott@kusd.edu
    262-359-6130
  • Franco Tenuta
    Bilingual & Translation Administrative Specialist​
    ftenuta@kusd.edu
    262-359-6303
  • Juan J. Torres
    Coordinator of Diversity/Student and Family Engagement
    jtorres@kusd.edu
    262-359-6321