Activities & Clubs

 

 

LakeView offers many fun and competitive extracurricular activities! Feel free to contact the advisors listed below to sign up (or, just show up 🙂 )!

Click on the “Calendar” tab a the top of the page to see dates and times of club meetings

 

Club

Advisor

Contact Information

African American Youth Initiative (AAYI)
Bowling Mr. Vega vega4356@gmail.com
Board Game Club Mr. Oas and Mr. Creel toas@kusd.edu, jcreel@kusd.edu
Chess Club Ms. Turek kturek@kusd.edu
Environmental Club Ms. Draeger jdraeger@kusd.edu
HOSA Mr. Towne htowne@kusd.edu
Mock Trial Club Ms. Koschkee kkoschke@kusd.edu
Mountain Bike Club (endorsed, not sponsored by KUSD) Mr. Nelson nelsonj@gtc.edu
National Honor Society
Click here for NHS By-Laws
Mr. Ortiz portiz@kusd.edu
Prom Committee Ms. Dalka  jdalka@kusd.edu
Radio Club Mr. Overocker toverock@kusd.edu
Rocket Club Mr. Overocker toverock@kusd.edu
ROV (Remotely Operated Vehicle) Mr. Schroeter eschroet@kusd.edu
SkillsUSA  Ms. Koschkee kkoschke@kusd.edu
Student Government
Student Government Application
Mr. Pitts jpitts@kusd.edu
STEAM (Tech/Art Club) Mr. Springer dspringe@kusd.edu
Supermileage Vehicle Club (SMV) Mr. Springer dspringe@kusd.edu
Young Women’s Forum Mrs. Koschkee kkoschke@kusd.edu