ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF THE KENOSHA UNIFIED SCHOOL BOARD HELD APRIL 22, 2013

An organizational meeting of the Kenosha Unified School Board was held on Monday, April 22, 2013, at 6:30 P.M. in the ESC Board Meeting Room. Mrs. Snyder, President, presided.

Mrs. Snyder called the meeting to order at 6:32 P.M. with the following members present: Ms. Stevens, Mrs. Taube, Mr. Nuzzo, Mr. Flood, Mr. Bryan, Mrs. Coleman, and Mrs. Snyder.

Mrs. Snyder opened the meeting by announcing that this was the organizational meeting of the School Board of Kenosha Unified School District No. 1. Notice of this organizational meeting was given to the public by forwarding the complete agenda to all requesting radio stations and newspapers. Copies of the complete agenda are available for inspection at all public schools and at the Superintendent's Office. Anyone desiring information as to forthcoming meetings should contact the Superintendent's Office.

Mrs. Taube, School Board Clerk, asked Ms. Stevens and Mr. Flood to step forward and repeat the Oath of Office. Mrs. Taube formally swore in Ms. Stevens and Mr. Flood who were elected to three-year terms at the April 2, 2013, election.

Nominations were then in order for Board President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Clerk and Secretary.

Mrs. Taube nominated Ms. Stevens for President. Mr. Bryan seconded the motion.

Roll call vote. Ayes: Ms. Stevens, Mrs. Taube, Mr. Flood, Mr. Nuzzo, and Mr. Bryan. Noes: Mrs. Coleman and Mrs. Snyder. Motion carried.

Ms. Stevens having been appointed President chaired the remainder of the meeting.

Mr. Bryan nominated Mrs. Taube for Vice-President. Mr. Flood seconded the motion.

Roll call vote. Ayes: Ms. Stevens, Mrs. Taube, Mr. Flood, Mr. Nuzzo, Mr. Bryan, Mrs. Coleman, and Mrs. Snyder. Noes: None. Unanimously approve.

Mrs. Taube nominated Mr. Bryan for Treasurer. Mr. Flood seconded the motion.

Roll call vote. Ayes: Ms. Stevens, Mrs. Taube, Mr. Flood, Mr. Nuzzo, Mr. Bryan, Mrs. Coleman, and Mrs. Snyder. Noes: None. Unanimously approve.

Mr. Bryan nominated Mr. Flood for Clerk. Mrs. Taube seconded the motion.

Roll call vote. Ayes: Ms. Stevens, Mrs. Taube, Mr. Flood, Mr. Nuzzo, Mr. Bryan, Mrs. Coleman, and Mrs. Snyder. Noes: None. Unanimously approve.

Mrs. Snyder nominated Ms. Busby for Board Secretary. Mrs. Taube seconded the motion.

Roll call vote. Ayes: Ms. Stevens, Mrs. Taube, Mr. Flood, Mr. Nuzzo, Mr. Bryan, Mrs. Coleman, and Mrs. Snyder. Noes: None. Unanimously approve.

Mr. Bryan moved that the School Board meetings continue to be held at 7:00 P.M. on the fourth Tuesday of each month at the Educational Support Center and school sites to be determined. Mrs. Coleman seconded the motion.

Roll call vote. Ayes: Ms. Stevens, Mrs. Taube, Mr. Flood, Mr. Nuzzo, Mr. Bryan, Mrs. Coleman, and Mrs. Snyder. Noes: None. Unanimously approve.

Mrs. Taube moved that the School Board 1) adopt the attached Schedule of Authorized Public Depositories, 2) assign the Chief Financial Officer the authority to approve debt as needed, in the form of the \$1,000,000 Line of Credit through Johnson Bank, and 3) approve the continued relationship with Johnson Bank extending their contract for another three years through 2016 with the option to extend for an additional two 2-year terms. Mr. Nuzzo seconded the motion.

Roll call vote. Ayes: Ms. Stevens, Mrs. Taube, Mr. Flood, Mr. Nuzzo, Mr. Bryan, Mrs. Coleman, and Mrs. Snyder. Noes: None. Unanimously approve.

Mrs. Snyder moved that the School Board approve the Legal Services as contained in the agenda. Mrs. Coleman seconded the motion.

Mrs. Taube moved to amend the motion to approve the Legal Services as contained in the agenda and that a Request for Proposal (RFP) for Legal Services be pursued. Mrs. Snyder seconded the motion.

Roll call vote on the amended motion. Ayes: Ms. Stevens, Mrs. Taube, Mr. Flood, Mr. Nuzzo, Mr. Bryan, Mrs. Coleman, and Mrs. Snyder. Noes: None. Unanimously approve.

Roll call vote on the original motion. Ayes: Ms. Stevens, Mrs. Taube, Mr. Flood, Mr. Nuzzo, Mr. Bryan, Mrs. Coleman, and Mrs. Snyder. Noes: None. Unanimously approve.

Ms. Busby conducted a drawing of names for the new voting order. The voting order will be Mrs. Taube, Mr. Flood, Mrs. Nuzzo, Mrs. Snyder, Mrs. Coleman, Mrs. Bryan, and Ms. Stevens.

Mr. Bryan moved that the Board authorize the President's signature to appear on all checks as the third signature with the Clerk and Treasurer and authorize the use of

facsimile signatures of the President, Clerk and Treasurer on all checks. Mr. Nuzzo seconded the motion.

Roll call vote. Ayes: Mrs. Taube, Mr. Flood, Mrs. Nuzzo, Mrs. Snyder, Mrs. Coleman, Mrs. Bryan, and Ms. Stevens. Noes: None. Unanimously approve.

Meeting adjourned at 6:55 P.M.

Stacy Schroeder Busby School Board Secretary