Classroom Webpages

When school is closed due to weather please log into your online virtual classroom meetings. See your teacher’s page for more details.

PreK- 2nd grade Seesaw Details:

  • Students will log into Seesaw through their ClassLink page on their Seesaw app.
  • Your child will post to Seesaw to share their learning with you.
  • Teachers will also send you messages and reminders through your family access which you will be invited to join by the classroom teacher.
  • Seesaw is private. You’ll only see posts created by your child or their teacher.

3rd- 5th grade Google Classroom Details

  • Students will log into Google Classroom through their ClassLink page upon logging into their Chromebook
  • Your child will join, participate, or view lessons either Live or ‘On Demand’
  • Students will complete assignments/activities in the Classwork section of their Google Classroom
  • Students should join all classrooms they are invited to in Google Classroom which include their grade level classroom, the school counselor, P.E., Art, and Music, and possibly the classrooms of interventionists or their assigned Special Education teacher.
Pre- Kindergarten Mrs. Harmann

aharmann@kusd.edu

 

 

 

Mrs. Maegaard

Early Childhood Assistant

Kindergarten Mrs. Slawinski

kslawins@kusd.edu

1st Grade  Mrs. Van Thiel

svanthie@kusd.edu

Second Grade Mr. Gaede

tgaede@kusd.edu

 

3rd Grade Mr. Lay

jlay@kusd.edu

 

4th Grade Ms. Anderson

aganders@kusd.edu

5th Grade Mrs. Mishleau

jmishleau@kusd.edu 

Art Mr. Shaban

ashaban@kusd.edu

Email the teacher for your class code for Google Classroom or parent access to Seesaw.
Phy Ed Mrs. Muehlenberg

rmuehlen@kusd.edu

Email the teacher for your class code for Google Classroom or parent access to Seesaw.
Music Mrs. Olsen

jolsen@kusd.edu

Email the teacher for your class code for Google Classroom or parent access to Seesaw.
Library Mrs. Sinkovec

dsinkove@kusd.edu

Email the teacher for your class code for Google Classroom or parent access to Seesaw.

 

English Language Learning

Ms. Durfey sdurfey@kusd.edu 

Academic Interventionists

We improve student outcomes with a multi-tiered system of support

The RTI at Work inverted pyramid is designed to continually focus a school’s collective attention and resources to a single point: the individual child.TIER 1
A coherent and viable core curriculum that embeds ongoing monitoring for all students

TIER 2
Immediate and targeted interventions systematically applied and monitored for any students not achieving

TIER 3
Intensive interventions focused on closing gaps

Mrs. Giese

Title I Reading Specialist

kgiese@kusd.edu

 

Mrs. Bennett

Reading Interventionist

ebennett@kusd.edu

 

Ms. Kusch

Instructional Coach

lkusch@kusd.edu

Ms. Decker

3rd-5th Special Education Services

rdecker@kusd.edu

Ms. Durfey

English Language Learning

 

sdurfey@kusd.edu

 

Ms. Lewis

K-2 Special Education Services 

 

amlewis@kusd.edu

 

Counselor/Social Worker

Click here to visit Mrs. Ruehle’s Full Website!

Mrs. Ruehle 

aruehle@kusd.edu

Email the classroom teacher for your class code in order to join: Google Classroom