Classrooms

Whittier Elementary School is a Community of Learners who believes and supports each other as we all stretch and grow to meet the needs of ALL of our children on a daily basis.

We are grouped into three families.
4K, 5K, and  1st Grades – Explorer Family
2nd and 3rd Grades- Adventure Family
4th and 5th Grades-  Trailblazer Family

Position / Grade  Email
Explorer Family – 4K, 5K, and 1st Grades
Mrs. Yvonne Cook 4K AM/PM ycook@kusd.edu
Mrs. Ellen Goratowski EC/Special Education egoratow@kusd.edu
Ms. Tammy Clark Speech Impact tclark@kusd.edu  Mrs. Clark’s Website
Mrs. Judy Hutchins 5K jhutchin@kusd.edu
Mrs. Maggie Jagel 5K mjagel@kusd.edu
Mrs. Judy Wynstra 5K jwynstra@kusd.edu
Mrs. Tammy Webber 1st Grade twebber@kusd.edu
Mrs. Marianna Alho 1st Grade malho@kusd.edu
Mrs. Jennifer Jancich 1st Grade jjancich@kusd.edu
Adventure Family  2nd and 3rd Grades
Mrs. Valerie Quintero 2nd Grade vquitnter@kusd.edu
Mrs. Christine Vasarella 2nd Grade cvasarel@kusd.edu
Mrs. Tanya Cornell 2nd Grade tcornell@kusd.edu
Mrs. Susan Tenuta 3rd Grade stenuta@kusd.edu
Mrs. Kathy Prozanski 3rd Grade kprozan@kusd.edu
Mrs. Jennifer Olsen 3rd Grade jlolsen@kusd.edu
Trailblazer Family- 4th and 5th Grades
Mrs. Rada Preston 4th Grade rpreston@kusd.edu
Mrs. Keri Galley 4th Grade kgalley@kusd.edu
Mrs. Diane Knudtson 5th Grade dknudts@kusd.edu
Mr. Matt Dahl 5th Grade mdahl@kusd.edu
Specialty Area Teachers
Mrs. MaryBeth Braun Art mbraun@kusd.edu
Mr. Jerril Grover Art jgrover@kusd.edu
Mr. Michael Clements Physical Education mclemen@kusd.edu
Mr. Rod Gross Physical Education rgross@kusd.edu
Mrs. Elisa Jeffson Music ejeffso@kusd.edu
Ms. Alexis Schaefer Music akately@kusd.edu
Mr. Matt Maccari Band mmaccari@kusd.edu
Mr. Andrew Modory Library amodory@kusd.edu  Library Website
Mrs. Lindsay Pytel Orchestra lpytel@kusd.edu
Specialized Student Services
Mrs. Ashely McArthur Special Education  amcarthur@kusd.edu
Mrs. Catherine Schmitz Special Education cschmit@kusd.edu
Mrs. Christine Slawson Special Education cslawson@kusd.edu
Mrs. Molly Casarsa School Nurse  mcasars@kusd.edu
Mrs. Rebecca Clements Instructional Coach  rclement@kusd.edu
Mrs. Heidi Dryer Guidance/Social Worker  hdryer@kusd.edu
Mrs. Becky Grundy Physical Therapy  bgrundy@kusd.edu
Ms. Haliey DeLuca Psychologist  hdeluca@kusd.edu
Mrs. Angelina Hollingsworth Deaf/Hard of Hearing  ahollin@kusd.edu
Mrs. Therese Jensen Vision  tjensen@kusd.edu
Mrs. Heather McKay Speech  hmckay@kusd.edu
Mrs. Naomi Padjen Vision  npadjen@kusd.edu
Mrs. Carolyn Preston Technology Specialist  cpreston@kusd.edu
Mrs. Malorie Schmit Language Assistance  mschmit@kusd.edu
Mrs. Gale DeAngelis ESP
Mrs. Hiroko States ESP
Mrs. Erica Burleson ESP
Mrs. Vange Bennnage Noon Hour Supervisor
Mrs. Jenny Fitch Noon Hour Supervisor