Monthly Events | Kenosha Unified School District

Monthly Events

July 2019

Blood Pressure Screening
Tuesday, July 2, 11:00 - 1:00
By Aurora Health Care.  Call the Senior Center at 359-6260 to sign up for these free screenings.

Benefit Assistance
Tuesday, July 2 & 16, 11:30 am
A Benefit Assistant will be at the Senior Center to answer your questions about senior benefits.  No appointment is needed.  You can also call their office at (262) 605-6646 with questions.

Independence Day
Thursday, July 4
Senior Center Closed

Trip Sign Up:  Cubs/Brewers Ballgame
Tuesday, July 9, 8:40 am

Stepping On
Thursdays, 1:30 pm (exluding July 4th)
See page 5 of the newsletter for more information.

Memory Café
Thursday, July 11, 2:00 - 3:30, see page 4 of the newsletter.

Foot Clinic
Friday, July 12, 9:00 am
See page 4 of the newsletter for more information.

Movie:  Mom’s Night Out
Friday, July 12, 1:00 pm
PG, Runs 1 hr. 39min.

Quilting for a Cause Sewing Day
Saturday, July 13, 9:15 - 11:15, See page 4.

Trip Sign Up:  Milwaukee Ethnic Sampler
Tuesday, July 16, 8:40 am

Blood Pressure Screening
Tuesday, July 16, 11:00 - 12:00
Get your blood pressure checked at the Senior Center.  Sponsored by Azura Memory Care.

July Birthday Celebration
Wednesday, July 17, 12:15 pm, See page 4 of the newsletter.

Trip:  Summer Fun in Milwaukee
Thursday, July 18, 9:45 am

Blood Pressure Screening
Tuesday, July 23, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm.
Get your blood pressure checked at the Senior Center.  Sponsored by Elizabeth Goldberg, Medicare Specialist.

Free BINGO for Members
Tuesday, July 23, 1:00 pm
Sponsored by Library Terrace, see page 5 of the newsletter for more information.

Trip:  Kingfish Ballgame
Wednesday, July 24, 11:00 am

Quarterly Meeting for all Members
Thursday, July 25, 1:00 pm
Movie to follow:
A Dog’s Purpose
PG13, Runs: 1hr. 40 min.

AARP Driver Safety Course
Friday, July 26, 11:30 am - 4:00 pm
See page 5 of the newsletter for more information.

Orientation
Wednesday, July 31, 9:00 am
Stop in and learn more about the Senior Center.  Take a tour and get your questions answered.  No appointment is necessary, just come in.