Monthly Events | Kenosha Unified School District

Monthly Events

End of December 2019

Kenosha Senior Center Closed for Winter Break
Sun. December 22 thru Wed. January 1


January 2020

Senior Center Opens for the New Year
Thursday, January 2, 2020


Knit & Crochet & Quilting Special Event
Friday, January 3, 9:00-3:00
See page 4 of the newsletter.


Wii Bowling League Sign Up
Monday, January 6, 2:30pm
See page 5 of the newsletter.


Blood Pressure
Tuesday, January 7, 11:00am - 12:00pm
By Aurora Health Care.  Call the Senior Center at 359-6260 to sign up for these free screenings.


Benefit Assistance
Tuesdays, January 7 & 21, 11:00am - 1:00pm
A Benefit Assistant will be at the Senior Center to answer your questions about senior benefits.  No appointment is needed.  You can also call their office at (262) 605-6646 with questions.


Wii Bowling League Banquet
Thursday, January 9, 1:30pm
See page 5 of the newsletter.


Foot Clinic
Friday, January 10, 9:00am
See page 4 of the newsletter.


Movie: 
Friday, January 10, 1:30pm
Judy
Rated PG13, Runs 2 hours


Comfort for a Cause: Quilting
Saturday, January 11, 9:15 - 11:15am
See page 4 of the newsletter.


Trip Sign Up:  An American in Paris
Tuesday, January 14, 8:40am


Free Computer Lesson:
Microsoft Word Basics
Wednesday, January 15, 9:00 am
See page 5 of the newsletter.


January Birthday Celebration
Wednesday, January 15, 12:15pm
See page 4 of the newsletter.


Dance:  Chinese New Year
Friday, January 17, 1:30 - 3:30pm
See the flyer on page 5 of the newsletter.


Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Center Closed
Monday, January 20


Blood Pressure Screening
Tuesday, January 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Get your blood pressure checked at the Senior Center.  Sponsored by Azura Memory Care.


Quarterly Meeting for All Members
Thursday, January 23, 1:00pm
Movie to follow:
The Overcomer
Rated PG, Runs 2 hours


Blood Pressure Screening
Tuesday, January 28, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Get your blood pressure checked at the Senior Center.  Sponsored by Elizabeth Goldberg, Medicare Specialist.


Free BINGO for Members
Tuesday, January 28, 1:00pm
See page 5 of the newsletter.


Member Orientation
Wednesday, January 29, 9:00am
Stop in and learn more about the Kenosha Senior Center.  Take a tour and get your questions answered.  No appointment is necessary, just come in.