Monthly Events | Kenosha Unified School District

Monthly Events

May 2019

Blood Pressure & Bone Density Screenings
Tuesday, May 7, 11:00 - 1:00
By Aurora Health Care.  See page 6 of the newsletter.

Benefit Assistance
Tuesday, May 7 & 21, 11:30 am
A Benefit Assistant will be at the Senior Center to answer your questions about senior benefits.  No appointment is needed.  You can also call their office at (262) 605-6646 with questions.

Memory Café
Thursday, May 9, 2:00 - 3:30
See page 4 of the newsletter.

Foot Clinic
Friday, May 10, 9:00 am
See page 4 of the newsletter.

Movie:  Bohemian Rhapsody
Friday, May 10, 1:00 pm
PG13, Runs 2 hrs. 14 min.

Quilting for a Cause Sewing Day
Saturday, May 11, 9:15 - 11:15, See page 4 of the newsletter.

Trip Sign Up:  Summer Fun in Milwaukee
Tuesday, May 14, 8:40 am

Free Computer Lesson
Wednesday, May 15, 9:00 - 11:00 am
See page 4 of the newsletter.

May Birthday Celebration
Wednesday, May 15, 12:15 pm
See page 4 of the newsletter.

Cell Phone Photo Workshop
Wednesday, May 15, 12:30 pm
See page 6 of the newsletter for more information.

Trip Sign Up:  Kingfish Ballgame
Tuesday, May 21, 8:40 am

Blood Pressure Screening
Tuesday, May 21, 11:00 - 12:00
Get your blood pressure checked at the Senior Center.  Sponsored by Azura Memory Care.

Trip:  Menopause the Musical
Thursday, May 23, 8:30 am

Spring Fling Dance
Friday, May 24, 1:30 - 3:00 pm
See page 7 of the newsletter.

Center Closed Memorial Day Weekend
Saturday, Sunday & Monday, May 25, 26 & 27

Blood Pressure Screening
Tuesday, May 28, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm.
Get your blood pressure checked at the Senior Center.  Sponsored by Elizabeth Goldberg, Medicare Specialist.

Free BINGO for Members
Tuesday, May 28, 1:00 pm
See page 5 of the newsletter.

Orientation
Wednesday, May 29, 9:00 am
Stop in and learn more about the Senior Center.  Take a tour and get your questions answered.  No appointment is necessary, just come in.

Goldens on the Go Kick Off Event
Wednesday, May 29, 10:30 am
See page 5 of the newsletter for more information.

Let’s Get Crafty!
Thursday, June 6, 1:30 pm
See page 8 of the newsletter.