Human Resources | Kenosha Unified School District

Human Resources

A student with a pencil talking to a teacher.

Our purpose

The Human Resources Department is committed to supporting the district's mission of providing excellent, challenging learning opportunities and experiences that prepare each student for success. We strive to recruit and retain a highly qualified, diverse workforce that provides exceptional service to stakeholders. By doing so we move the district toward achieving its vision of being Wisconsin’s top performing urban school district that is highly regarded for continuously exceeding all expectations.

We maintain an open door policy and encourage an exchange of ideas through open communication.  The Human Resources Department is dedicated to treating all employees and community members with dignity and respect.

Contact

Educational Support Center
3600 52nd Street
Kenosha, WI 53144

Telephone: 262-359-6333
Fax: 262-359-6116
Email: personnel@kusd.edu

Hours: 7:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Summer Hours: 7:30 a.m.-4 p.m.

Human Resources Staff
Kevin Neir
Interim Chief Human Resources Officer
kneir@kusd.edu
262-359-7376
Kathleen Brown
Benefits & Leave Specialist
kmbrown@kusd.edu
262-359-6344
Rade Dimitrijevic
Human Resources Coordinator
rdimitri@kusd.edu
262-359-6333
Emily Gerstung​
Administrative Support Professional
SubServices@kusd.edu
262-359-6355
Jennifer Hart
Recruitment/Retention Coordinator
jhart@kusd.edu
262-359-7716
JoAnn Hughes
Administrative Support Professional
jlhughes@kusd.edu
262-359-6333
Jennifer Miller
Executive Assistant
jemiller@kusd.edu
262-359-6317
Jill Watring
HRIS Specialist
jwatring@kusd.edu
262-359-6325
Heather Wilson
Benefits & Leave Specialist
hlwilson@kusd.edu
262-359-6112
Vacant
Benefits/Compensation/HRIS Coordinator
Vacant
Employee Relations Coordinator