Human Resources | Kenosha Unified School District

Human Resources

A student with a pencil talking to a teacher.

Our purpose

The Human Resources Department is committed to supporting the district's mission of providing excellent, challenging learning opportunities and experiences that prepare each student for success. We strive to recruit and retain a highly qualified, diverse workforce that provides exceptional service to stakeholders. By doing so we move the district toward achieving its vision of being Wisconsin’s top performing urban school district that is highly regarded for continuously exceeding all expectations.

We maintain an open door policy and encourage an exchange of ideas through open communication.  The Human Resources Department is dedicated to treating all employees and community members with dignity and respect.

Contact

Educational Support Center
3600 52nd Street
Kenosha, WI 53144

Telephone: 262-359-6333
Fax: 262-359-6116
Email: personnel@kusd.edu

Hours: 7:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Summer Hours: 7:30 a.m.-4 p.m.

Staff

Tanya Ruder
Interim Chief Human Resource Officer
truder@kusd.edu
262-359-6333
Rade Dimitrijevic
Coordinator - Generalist
rdimitri@kusd.edu
262-359-6333
Maxceen Augustus
Employee Relations Coordinator
maugustu@kusd.edu
262-359-6343
Jennifer Hart
Recruitment and Retention Coordinator
jhart@kusd.edu
262-359-7716
Kevin Neir
Benefits/Compensation/HRIS Coordinator
kneir@kusd.edu
262-359-7376
Vacant
Benefits/Leave Specialist
262-359-6112
Heather Wilson​
Administrative Support - Substitute Services
SubServices@kusd.edu
262-359-6355
Jennifer Miller
Executive Assistant
jemiller@kusd.edu
262-359-6317
JoAnn Hughes
Administrative support 
jlhughes@kusd.edu
262-359-6333
Jill Watring
HRIS Specialist
jwatring@kusd.edu
262-359-6325
Kathleen Brown
Benefits/Leave Specialist
Secondary Schools
kmbrown@kusd.edu
262-359-6344