KUSD Hall of Fame dinner to be held May 12 | Kenosha Unified School District

KUSD Hall of Fame dinner to be held May 12

The Kenosha Athletic Scholarship Foundation will induct five former athletes into the Kenosha Unified School District Hall of Fame on Friday, May 12, 2017. The 34th annual banquet will be held at Circa on Seventh, 4902 Seventh Ave., and begins at 5:30 p.m. Tickets are $30 and can be purchased from 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday at the Kenosha Unified Educational Support Center, 3600 52nd St.

The Hall of Fame Banquet is the main fundraiser for the Kenosha Athletic Scholarship Foundation, which was started by the late Glen McCulloch. The foundation funds scholarships that are awarded annually to six outstanding senior athletes from Bradford High School, Indian Trail High School and Academy and Tremper High School. In its years of existence, the foundation has awarded over $120,000 to scholar athletes to support their post-secondary education.

The inductees for the class of 2017 are:

  • Carly Werwie – Bradford, 2007
  • Steve Djurickovic – Bradford, 2007
  • Matthew Dreifke – Tremper, 2006
  • Kelly Wepking Capel – Tremper, 2006
  • Kelsey Swan – Tremper, 2005
  • Brian Sharkey – 2017 Go Sports America Coach of the Year

The six scholar athletes being honored are:

  • Jenna Bonofiglio – Bradford
  • Nicholas Gwynne – Bradford
  • Jenna Conforti – Indian Trail
  • Tanner Arnold – Indian Trail
  • Janelle Caira – Tremper
  • Martin Haugstad – Tremper

For additional information, please contact Yasmin Ortiz at 262-359-6385 or yortiz@kusd.edu.