Instructional Technology | Kenosha Unified School District

Instructional Technology

Goals

  1. Student Achievement: All students will experience a quality, standards-based, technology-infused education that maximizes learning and encourages connectivity, productivity, and efficiency.

  2. Effective Teaching and Learning Practices: The staff will readily access the technology needed to promote skills for effective and efficient enhancement of student learning along with their own personal and professional growth.

  3. Access to Information Resources and Learning Tools: All staff and students will have access to the learning tools and information resources necessary to search, evaluate, analyze, manage, manipulate, communicate, and construct information and knowledge in the teaching and learning environment.

  4. Support Systems and Leadership: The district will promote a shared vision regarding staffing, policies, procedures, communication systems, infrastructure, and resources to ensure that all students reach the highest standards.

Contact

Educational Support Center
3600 52nd Street
Kenosha, WI 53144
Telephone: (262) 359-7653
Fax: (262) 359-7569
Hours: 7:30 - 4:30
Summer Hours: 7:30 - 4:00

Staff

Annie Fredriksson
Coordinator of Instructional Technology and Library Media
afredrik@kusd.edu

Mary Salani
Instructional Technology Teacher Consultant
msalani@kusd.edu

Cleta Fritz
Department Secretary
cfritz@kusd.edu

Rebecca Arnold
Instructional Technology Teacher Consultant
rarnold@kusd.edu

Michelle Valeri
Instructional Technology Teacher Consultant
mvaleri@kusd.edu

 

Jessica Felton
Instructional Technology Teacher Consultant
jfelton@kusd.edu

Barb Wiegele
Instructional Technician
bwiegele@kusd.edu