Monthly Events

June 2017

  • Benefit Assistance
    Tuesdays in June, 11:30am - 12:30pm
    A Benefit Assistant will be at the Senior Center to answer your questions about Social Security, Medicare or any other senior benefit. No appointment is needed. You can also call their office at (262) 605-6646 with questions.

  • Blood Pressure Screening
    Tuesday, June 6, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
    Get your blood pressure checked at the Senior Center.  Sponsored by Waters Edge.

  • Craft Fair Sign Up
    Wednesday, June 7, 10:30 am
    Sign up begins for last year’s returning crafters.

  • Movie:  Lion
    Friday, June 9, 1:00 pm
    Rated: PG 13, Run Time: 2 hrs

  • Trip Sign Up:  State Fair
    Tuesday, June 13, 8:40am

  • Blood Pressure Screening
    Tuesday, June 13, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
    Get your blood pressure checked at the Senior Center.  Sponsored by Sheridan Medical.

  • World Elder Abuse Day Event
    Thursday, June 15, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
    See page 11 for more information.

  • Dance:  1960’s
    Friday, June 16, 1:30 pm
    Ernie Garner will be here.  Senior Center dances are Free and Open to the Public.  Refreshments and door prize sponsored by Grove on the Lake & Heritage Woods of Gurnee. See page 7 for more information.

  • Senior Center Closed Father’s Day Weekend
    Saturday - Sunday, June 17 & 18

  • Trip Sign Up:  Odyssey Cruise & Navy Pier
    Tuesday, June 20, 8:40am

  • Trip:  Brewers Ballgame
    Thursday, June 22, 9:45 am

  • Aging & Disability Resource Center - ADRC
    Friday, June 23, 11:00 am
    A representative from the ADRC will be at the Kenosha Senior Center.  Stop in with your questions. It’s free and no appointment is needed.

  • Blood Pressure Screening
    Tuesday, June 27, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
    Get your blood pressure checked at the Senior Center.  Sponsored by Meadowmere.

  • Free BINGO for Members
    Tuesday, June 27, 1:00 pm
    Free Bingo for members of the Kenosha Senior Center.  Prizes and refreshments sponsored by Sheridan Medical. You must call the Senior Center at 359-6260 by the Friday before Bingo to sign up.

  • New Member Orientation
    Wednesday, June 28, 9:00 am
    Stop in and learn more about the Senior Center.  Take a tour and get your questions answered.  No appointment is necessary, just come in.

  • Senior Center Closed 4th of July Weekend
    Saturday & Sunday,  July 1 & 2

  • Senior Center Closed for 4th of July
    Tuesday, July 4